h1

Holiday decorating

December 19, 2011

Guest post written by Derick Burks

I love to decorate for the holidays. Every year I try to get my husband to help me do it the day after Thanksgiving, but he always thinks it is too early. I like to get the decorations up early so they can be up for an entire month for us to enjoy. I think our house looks so much cozier with holiday decorations up. Last month we switched internet providers to a company my husband found by searching “wireless internet Nashville”. I am so glad we did because I have found so many great ideas online for decorating our home for the holidays. I usually put lighted garland on our mantle and two vases filled with ball ornaments. This year I hope to make some glittered Christmas trees to put on the mantle as well. I know my husband will not be thrilled that I will have more decorations to add to our attic, but I think I will be pleased with how the decorations will look. Christmas comes and goes so quickly, so I am glad my husband lets me enjoy the one month out of the year that I can have the house decorated.

Leave a comment